Embracing the Ancestors brought Healing and Transformation.

I invite you to share your divination experiences, rituals or work with the ancestors. I will be posting a new experience every 2 weeks.  We can all get a dose of medicine  from these posts. Simply email them to me at mbali@ourdivinemedicine.com. Thank You for your willingness to spread the word, healing doesn’t happen in a vacuum.

Spiritual work with Mbali Creazzo has been a very positive and a healing experience for me.  I came to her with an open mind but my guard was slightly up.  I had to see what she was all about before I opened my heart to her.  I don’t trust easily and I also don’t like to miss out on any blessings that are meant for me.

I started with a divination that led into learning ritual work. I’m a drummer who was beginning to walk more in the world with my drum. The drum is my sacred tool and I divined on where my next step would be.  I was also dealing with a tremendous amount of grief pain that I needed to release and heal from. My first divination session was good.

I was nervous and didn’t know what to expect.  I felt comfortable though and Mbali completely reached out to me.  We talked about what was truly on my mind and how to move thru to a brighter side.  She gave me homework, building a shrine to the ancestors, ritual, that I struggled with.  I only wanted to do what was comfortable for me.  I was honest with her and we talked about my struggles with the homework.    I know in order to grow you have to stretch and she surely reminded me of that.

I learned so much with the divinations and ritual work.  It truly gave me a new way to continue healing my wounds, and moving forward in my life. I’m walking stronger with my drum and most importantly embracing the ancestors was key!

I have always carried my ancestors with me but now I really embrace them, and know I need them to continue moving forward. Mbali’s seriousness and passion for her work kept me focused.  I was able to let my guard down with her and be vulnerable!  Having that trust allowed me to be open and to clear out the baggage I carried when I first met her.  Having that trust allowed me to move thru to a brighter side. It was not at all easy but I truly feel lighter and transformed!  Mar Stevens, September 9, 2010 Mar is a drummer extraordinaire, check out her blog http://sistahsofthedrum.blogspot.com/

According to a Sacred Prophecy revealed at the Otomi Ceremonial Center by the Otomi Elder Sages as a Vision of our Venerable Ancestors, the day when the sounds of 8,000 Sacred Drums join together will be the beginning of the healing of Mother Earth, of all the species and the human family in order to be able to live together on the road to Sacred Peace.

Ceremony of 8,000 Sacred Drums

Leave a Reply

