A New Dawning

“That day I saw beneath dark clouds the passing of light over the water and I heard the voice of the world speak out, ….and I knew then, as I had before life is no passing memory of what has been nor the remaining pages in a great book waiting to be read. It is the  opening of eyes long closed. It is the vision of far off things seen for the silence they hold. It is the heart after years of secret conversing, speaking out loud in the clear air.  It is the Moses in the desert fallen to his knees before the lit bush. It is the man throwing away his shoes as if to enter heaven and finding himself astonished, opened at last, fallen in love with solid ground.”    David Whyte 

k0629469

Welcome to a New Dawning~Where everything is the same and all has changed.

P1070426

Who knew all those years ago that the notion of my ancestors as allies, support and assitance would take me on a journey of Home Coming. I am now living in the homeland after 58 years  and my ancestors are rejoicing. Recently in a conversation with Malidoma Some, Elder and Shaman in the Dagara tradition,  I said that to reconnect with the ancestors sent me on a journey of finding home, and as such I remembered something,  old,  indigenous, and I went in search of it. It was already deep in my bones, and it rumbled me, it was “the opening of eyes long closed” in every way. Recently I gave away and sold everything and today I sit with so much graitude in “finding myself astonished, opened at last.”  With no fixed home yet, a homelessness so GROUNDED and yet finally I am home in Africa! I have fallen in love with solid ground.

DSC04673

In the Dagara tradition we have entered a Nature Year a year  that is requesting, almost feels like a demand in a gentle yet forceful way  to ” lead the darkness into the Light! I love that concept.  Be prepared to be prized out of your familiar, your comfortable couch, your old life and old ways. If you feel the rumblings, know that you have been seen. If you hear the callings know that you have been seen, if your dreams have been on hold, know that you are being offered an opportunity to awaken out of that deep slumber and  live in the magc of life. There is no life truly lived unless it is authentic.

There is no longer anywhere to hide, just places to rest,  sometimes in the darkeness to recoup,  regroup and revision the mystery  that awaits us. Being is over ……. action is NOW ….

For the masks to be removed, the compromise to be dissolved and the falling into a stagnant creek that no longer erodes,  energises, revitalises and strikes our lightening and the power of our higher selves, is no longer an option.   Our higher selves requires, deserves  so much more than we often give it credit or justice. It is a wisdom so old, so deep that we have mostly forgotten that it is alive and well and resides in us. No more shrinking, beautiful violets~ bloom,  blossom shine and serve.   The greater the transformation the greater the work you are called to.

729957_b74cbd74

I have had the honor and privilege of spending time with the White Lions, and immersing myself in a nature that felt so familiar, another life it seemed,  I had been there hundreds of years ago. Each dawn and dusk drive into the African bush,  changed me. Each and every day everything looked different,  unrecognisable. The same tree at dawn turned into a goddess at night. I reflected on how I have the opportunity to change and make changes  in every second, moment,  hour,  day.  How Green do you want to really be, how can we truly mimick nature daily, to bring about the changes required to greet this New Dawn, New Dusk. Take a risk, jump, fall without a net, walk into mystery, love and above all never allow Nature’s rights  and all who reside there to be taken away, it compromises our own true nature. 

We held a Ceremony on Dec 21st in the ancestral lands of the White Lions of Timbavati. To which was added a Lighting of the Lights Ceremony. Many prayers were spoken globally. The photos of the orbs show a spiritual traffic jam all were waiting to come to the ceremony! I LOVE this thought.

images-1

YES! We are being sought,  seen,  heard,  targeted, chosen and responded to by the Action Council of all Worlds, may they bless and protect you always.

Allow me to host you and take you to meet the Shamans of the Ancients in a never before Coming Home Journey to South Africa.  March 22nd -April 5th 2013. Just a couple of places left. http://www.ourdivinemedicine.com/ Sacred journeys

3 thoughts on “A New Dawning

Leave a Reply

