The Last Key of the Bunch, Opens the Treasure

photo copy

A couple of days ago I  was standing in the graveyard in a small town in Ugie,  Eastern Cape where there were endless graves of distant relatives all called Marais, my father’s name. ( Not something I make a habit of by the way) I had been told by a seer to find my grandfather’s grave for a specific reason.  Many graves were unamed or the names had disintegrated along with the headstones. I didn’t find my grandfather’s grave.

Unknown

Walking somewhat out of its habitat in the short dry grass inbetween the graves, a bright red and black  locust appeared.  I stared at it, watching it for sometime, listening for its message,  its medicine.  It moved slowly.  My first thought was famine, scarcity but in epic biblical proportions, no panic arose just curiosity and some excitement. Just the day before I had received informaton regarding the next steps of the Odyssey and it was pretty epic, and I had been sitting with that news opening to it’s blessing and its challenges, knowing in my bones, I had to move forward and there was no turning back at this stage. This news definately felt like the last key of the bunch of this particular part of this amazing  journey and I  know that its treasure is waiting although a few obstacles had to be overcome, and I also knew that treasure holds with it a sense of mystery, romance, reward, and never usually that easily found.

photo copy 2

Digging, uncovering unfolding, as this seeking for ancestors has been, a road map of unexplored terrain, that has brought me new families worlds apart yet living a couple of hundred kilometers of each other, where some of the most beautiful Jewels of Africa can be found, unspolit pristine, wild coast, rich culture and  traditions that are still followed and a thriving clan when all gathered together. I have been welcomed home by them with traditional  ceremonies and introduced to hundreds of new family, given a new name ( I now have 4 names) is also Xhosa, Ntombekhaya ( Daughter of the Home) Coming Home has been my medicine in all work that I have done. And now I am about to embark on this next stage.

That day I looked up locust, meaning, medicne and symbology: “Grasshoppers/Locusts medicine includes jumping across space and time, astral travel, new leaps forward/leaps of faith/jumping without knowing where you will land, leaping over obstacles.

astral2.gif

If grasshopper/locust has leapt into your life, maybe you need to recognise where you come from, to go back to your roots and to honour your ancestors. ( seriously!)
Grasshopper is the Chinese symbol of good luck and abundance. You been given the ability to take chances – to act on a whim and jump right in. Things may not progress step by step as they do for other people progress – but rather extremely fast. When taking that leap simply trust your own instincts on when to make the leaps. Listening to your inner voice and responding to it will lead you to positive outcomes. Don’t be afraid to make that leap, remembering all the while that Grasshopper’s only ever jump forwards and never backwards! By now I was laughing hard and a little stunned although these days, little takes me off balance except people who still continue to act without integrity. So here I go…………

Unknown-1

Locust is linked to astral travel, being able to leap to another reality where the real enigmas of life are. If the grasshopper-locust leaps into your life, then you are being asked to take a leap of faith, to do something without fear – this will generally be something that you have avoided doing and is often linked to a change in direction on a grander scale – You will have the wisdom needed to get passed obstacles in an efficient manner.

Grasshoppers are usually peaceful, however in times of overcrowding or food shortages, they turn into the much feared locusts who in the blink of an eye can strip a farm or forest.  Remember: the fruits of the earth are for all to enjoy and there is plenty for all if used in a sacred way.”

I have been traveling since December so I do feel this part of the journey has come to a sweet end, I am full, exhausted, replenished, nourished, and above all I carry with me a  deep sense of heaing, and strength knowing I walk with yet more people of ancient traditions, and that’s just my father’s side. Male ancestors are responsible for assisting us in finding and coming home, women ancestors,  life’s work. At 62, I am ready for life’s work.

photo

Simply what I learned,  and of course so much more, TRUST, pay attention to your signs, symbols and messages, it brings medicine.  Our ancestors know what we need and it their duty to assist us in going forward to bring our gifts to the world. Deep listening and hearing especially in Nature and to all our animals, and insects.

Deep gratitude to those I have met along the way,  the teachers, the ones who have offered me food and shelter and love. Now a time of integration. As I finished writing, I  looked at the clock 11.11 all is in alignment.

See you on the otherside………

May all worlds bless and protect you always.

Mbali/Ntombekhaya (Marais)

Leave a Reply

